Intechnic
Users Developers
Home / Forums / In-Portal CMS / General In-Portal Discussions / form fields / Topic Posts

In-Portal Forum

This is a place for users of In-Portal to ask questions, discuss various topics, and interact with other members of the In-Portal Community. Please report bugs through the Bugs Team (not the Forum). If you are interested in contributing or joining one of the many Teams for In-Portal, please check out the Contribute section of the website.

In-Portal Forum

form fields (4)

Posted: 05/31/2006 9:54:09 PM

Reply Quoted  

Forgive the newbie Q'ns, but, I am new to this, taking over a project that did have a knowledgeable admin who did not pass on all required information to manage the site correctly.

Is there a reference for field names for example I see this site uses:
<td><INPUT type="text" name="suggest_email" value="" class="input" style="width: 135px;"></td>

where did the "suggest_email" come from?? Am I able to create new ones?? the form that is currently on my site is as follows:

<FORM method="POST" name="suggest" ACTION="<inp:m_form_action _form="suggest" _ConfirmTemplate="recommend/recommend_confirm.tpl" _ErrorTemplate="recommend/error.tpl" />">
<inp:m_language _Phrase="lu_prompt_recommend" />
<INPUT type="text" name="suggest_email" value="" class="input" style="width: 135px;">
<INPUT type="text" name="suggest_link" value="<inp:m_current_page_url />" class="input" style="width: 135px;">

<INPUT type="submit" name="suggest_send" value="<inp:m_language _Phrase="lu_recommend" />" class="button">
</FORM>

This works, however I do not understand where/what '_form="suggest"', 'name="suggest_email"', 'name="suggest_send"' is/does.

Please point me in a good direction. Nothing in the user manual explains this.

Please help!

Posted: 06/05/2006 2:15:20 PM

Reply Quoted  

fitzy wrote:05/31/2006 9:54:09 PM